Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Unable to Set Licence & 2 Services are down

Hi

Apologies for 2 questions, this is my first ever post and this is my first time installing Qlikview.

I have just installed qlikview 11 on Server 2012.

I have tried to add the licence but have a error each time I do -

Server failed to set license: QVS@mc2prfqlk001: Failed to connect to server

I have read that the server name could be too long if it is above 12 characters but ours is exactly 12 characters long

Is this a problem?

The following services are down but I don't know if this because of the licences/

Failed to contact the service. - DSC - Disconnected

Failed to contact the service. - QVWS - Disconnected

QlikView Management Services

Failed to retrieve document list from the specified QVS

QlikView Server

SE_LOG: CQvXmlInterfaceRequestHandler - Catch: errId(-3). Ino(-1). Fno(90)

Any assist will be appreciated.

Thanks

Karen

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Not applicable
Author

Hi Everyone

I have now worked this out and had

Success

Answer:  Uninstalled and resintalled Qlikview and reconfigured it use a Service Account (with admin rights. - the last post in the thread I posted last time had a clue.  When I reinstalled and used the service account.

-  I went to the Services on the server and started them all (as they were not up)

- checked the property of each service and the logon property was the service account

- opened the management console and noted no error messages - except system was unlicensed.

- Added in licence information and applied license.

-Success

Hope that helps someone.

View solution in original post

3 Replies
Not applicable
Author

Hi

I have looked through the thread and found the following

Server failed to set license: QVS@t2: Failed to connect to server Server failed to set license: QVS...