Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
userid128223
Creator
Creator

backup individual app report

Hi Everyone. 

I am new to Nprinting 19. we migrated from 16 to 19. In 16 we would backup NSQ & Template in order to preserve last working copy in case of app or template corruption. 

1. How do you replicate similar backup in 19. How can you make sure you have last good backup in case you need to do recovery and how do you restore. 
  2. Another question is App name in the backend on C drive is GUID, how do you match app name to GUID. 
Labels (2)
5 Replies
Lech_Miszkiewicz
Partner Ambassador/MVP
Partner Ambassador/MVP

Hi, answering below:

How do you replicate similar backup in 19. How can you make sure you have last good backup in case you need to do recovery and how do you restore. 

Start with studying https://help.qlik.com

NPrinting 16 and 19 are different products and approaches used are also different. We do not backup files from Program Data or Program files folders in NPrinting 17+!!!

In NPrinting 19 to ensure you have a working copy of environment you need to backup repository DB using command:

https://help.qlik.com/en-US/nprinting/June2020/Content/NPrinting/DeployingQVNprinting/Backing-up-Qli...

If you want to retain a backup/copy of the report you simply can use "Export" option from report section. This will only export a report template (with basic information like filters used, app and connection used). https://help.qlik.com/en-US/nprinting/June2020/Content/NPrinting/AdministeringQVNprinting/Import-exp...

Another question is App name in the backend on C drive is GUID, how do you match app name to GUID. 

I dont know what are you trying to do with it - definitely it will not work as a backup... but...

the simple answer is that guid used as a folder is the same as url of the app when you browse apps in NPrinting 19 admin console and it is also an equivalent of the id stored in postgres repository database which represents app