Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ClaudineiODT
Partner - Contributor III

ERROR: Failed to Cancel Async Command While Trying to Connect to a MySQL Source Database

Hello Qlik Support Team,

I am still new in the Qlik Replicate 🙂

I am reaching out to report an issue I encountered while trying to connect to a MySQL source database using Qlik Replicate. Below are the details of the problem:

Error Message:

• "ERROR: Cancel async command failed while trying to connect to a MySQL source database."

Context:

I am configuring a source connection to a MySQL database. After entering all the parameters and hitting the 'Test Connection' button, I receive the error mentioned above. Initially, I tried connecting to a MySQL database on a remote server in my private cloud, but without success. Following that, I installed MySQL locally on the same machine running Qlik Replicate, but this also did not succeed.

The only question related to this error that I could find is associated with a Teradata connection.

https://community.qlik.com/t5/Official-Support-Articles/Qlik-Replicate-server-crashes-with-quot-Canc...

Qlik Replicate on linux Red Hat version 8.9.
Version V2023.11.0.282, I upgraded it to this new version. Yesterday version was V2023.11.0.159.

I downloaded this copy of Download area of community site, the license is express.

Thanks in advance.
Claudinei.

2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
john_wang
Support
Support

Hello @ClaudineiODT ,

Thanks for the update.

You are right, seems there is a serious problem in the client/server connectivity.

3. Please use "isql" as it will access the MySQL via unixODBC, as same as Qlik Replicate.

If the DSN works fine then we may use generic ODBC Target and input the DSN in the Endpoint to compare the regular MySQL endpoint to speed up the troubleshooting process.