Skip to main content
Announcements
Introducing Qlik Answers: A plug-and-play, Generative AI powered RAG solution. READ ALL ABOUT IT!
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
bela
Contributor III
Contributor III

Security rules on Qlik Sense enterprise server

Hello everyone,
I have just been given the management of Qlik Sense which is already operational. I found security flaws (configured user who can access all...).

My questions: 1- I would like to do the security audit but I do not master this aspect. 2- I would like to create personalized profiles but I don't know how. 3- remove access to the Dev Hub for standard users. NB: I am a system administrator (windows, linux), I master QMC. An idea, indication or documentation to follow.
Thank you again for your help.

Bela
Labels (2)
4 Replies
rohitk1609
Master
Master

HI Bela,

Here is my inputs:

#1 You can do audit between resource and users. Select a resource i.e. Apps, filter the concern app and then select the concern user. Check what actions are in green. If you find the any action support Delete is in green and this is what you don't want then there is an option of "Associated Rules", check which rules could made that action Green. This is how you can find which security rule cause what action enabled. Qlik works with OR condition. Qlik rules are there to give access not to take access unless you edit or alter any default rule.

#2 Please explain what exactly you want to create when you say personalised profiles?

#3 When you say Dev hub, is it MY work Area where any user has apps which are owned by him? If yes you have to alter the security rule for it.

Reach out to me if you need more help kumar.rohit1609@gmail.com

bela
Contributor III
Contributor III
Author

Hi;

I don't want to do it: application by application but in an automatic way, all applications with all resources and all users, with scripts for example.