cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Ethel
Creator III
Creator III

Bar charts for NPrinting

Hello, could you please help me two create neat ppt from NPrinting?

I'm trying to insert my bar charts in the ppt slides, but I'm running into two problems.

1) I'm pretty new to NPrinting. Is it possible to insert 3-4 graphs on the slide and have it neat? When I'm trying to insert 4 small graphs, my graphs don't look accurate(aligning is off, subtitles go only to the center of graph,  etc.)

2 ) Because of the first problem I'm trying to put only one graph on the page.(I have long subtitles and they were always cut in the middle of the graph). But I realized that my graphs start from a different point((0,0) is moved on the second graph). it's  Qlik sense problem more than NPrinting but I need it for NPrinting to make ppt look professional.

Thanks a lot in advance!

Ethel_0-1659435484576.png

Labels (2)
9 Replies
Frank_S
Support
Support

Hi there...

Try this:

• Create a 'reporting' sheet in your Qlik Sense App (do not extend the default grid dimensions
  • Add the chart objects you wish to see in your Qlik Sense slide to your reporting sheet
  • Leave 'edit sheet' mode to save the sheet
  • Reload your NPrinting Connection to add this sheet to the NP connection cache
  • Add the entire sheet object to the PPTX report template editor.
  • Follow the image dimension management section of this help page to help you to achieve your desired result. https://help.qlik.com/en-US/nprinting/May2022/Content/NPrinting/ReportsDevelopment/Image-Dimension-M...

Kind regards...

Please remember hit the 'Like' button and for helpful answers and resolutions, click on the 'Accept As Solution' button. Cheers!
Ethel
Creator III
Creator III
Author

Thank you!

For some reason when I'm clicking add page, I see objects, but I don't see my pages.

Should I change any settings?

Thanks a lot in advance!

Frank_S
Support
Support

"Add page" is not the feature you need.