Announcements
Qlik Connect 2024! Seize endless possibilities! LEARN MORE
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Not applicable

Subtracting two variables.

Hi! I am new in Qlikview and I am having some troubles with variables.

I need to calculate the diference between the same variable evaluated in two differents dates. 

I think it would be something like: f(x) - f(x-1)

where f is the variable

x= Year($(vMaxDate))

x-1= =Year($(vMaxDate), -1)

This is the variable (which is also a division):

=$(vUsersLoggingCalls_Level2(Evolution ,Evolution))/$(vActiveProfileEmployees_Level2(Evolution ,Evolution))

Any idea?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
rubenmarin

To expand my answer: yes, it's difficult (and time-consuming) to modify this variables but maybe there is a possibility to add a paremeter to the vAdoptionMinDate, vAdoptionMaxDate and vAdoptionStartRollingYear variables (and by extension to vAdoptionRangeDate, vUsersLoggingCalls_Level2 and vActiveProfileEmployees_Level2; these ones should receive the parameter to pass it to the variables this variables contains).

Also changing $(vMaxDate) to a new parametrized variable that, using the same parameter as the previous variables, returns the Max date for Year($(vMaxDate)) or Year($(vMaxDate))-1, based on the parameter it receives.

View solution in original post

13 Replies
rubenmarin

Hi esther, vUsersLoggingCalls_Level2 and vActiveProfileEmployees_Level2 seems parametrized variables, I think the new conditions should be inserted in those variables, it can be done adding a 3rd parameter for the year or creating 2 different variables: one for max year and another for the previous.

In any case I will need to check what those variables contains because the modification should be done in those variables ( vUsersLoggingCalls_Level2 and vActiveProfileEmployees_Level2).

Regards.

Gysbert_Wassenaar